Man Booker 2015 shortlist announced. 

The shortlist for the Man Booker Prize 2015 was announced on Tuesday 15 September. This is only the second year the competition has been opened to writers of any nationality. Previously, the prize was open only to authors from the UK & Commonwealth, Republic of Ireland and Zimbabwe. 

Marlon James (Jamaica) – A Brief History of Seven Killings (Oneworld Publications)

Tom McCarthy (UK) – Satin Island (Jonathan Cape)
Chigozie Obioma (Nigeria) –  The Fishermen (ONE, Pushkin Press)
Sunjeev Sahota (UK) – The Year of the Runaways (Picador)
Anne Tyler (US) – A Spool of Blue Thread (Chatto & Windus)
Hanya Yanagihara (US) A Little Life (Picador)
The winner will be announced on 13 October 2015. 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s